Community Quilts

Community Quilt Resource Boxes

A picture of the fabric available to make community quilts. As co-ordinator for the Community quilts portion of  Georgian Quilters Guild I have the pleasure (?) of keeping  the resources for our projects in my home.  The Guild members will be busy this fall with our show in November….however after that I hope we will make a significant dent in our resources and put some more quilts ‘out there’.

I made a small dent, very small.  I made a couple of pillow cases for our boutique at the show.

Resource box fabric

GQ Members, call me if you would like to get involved with Community Quilts, or make some boutique items.  There is a mega bunch of fabric available, much of it cut into strips and squares.

The tea is iced , come on over.

Gudrun

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment